Coffee Code Club - A Free Resume Builder https://coffeecode.club

The product (what is it, use case, who would want it)​

This is a free resume builder. Users are those who'd like to create a resume online and download a PDF file.

The market (size, competition, dynamics that we should be aware of)​

The size of the market is endless in theory. In practice - as big as I put effort into the marketing.

Product analysis / comparison against competition​

A user can create multiple profiles, generate and download a resume for each.

Why would someone need it? As a software developer, I may apply for slightly different positions therefore, the resumes will be different too.

Other features:
  • creating a resume (a saving it, but only one!) without a registration
  • easy resume builder (drag-n-drop employer and education sections, custom sections)
  • slick and simple resume template (so far, only one)

What stage are you in? Do you need money? Are you raising?​

I just launched it a couple of days. It still may have bugs. I'm not raising. But I have some thoughts on the monetizations (and would be happy to hear your ideas).

Customer conversion strategy (where do you find them, and how do you make them buy shit from you)​

I'm going to post everywhere on social networks, in catalogs, in any possible resources.

Why you? Whose your daddy and what does he do?!? err, wait. never mind. I mean, why are YOU the best person for this job? (experience? good team? rich daddy who can't bring himself to pull the plug? what?)​

I'm a software developer with 17 years of experience.

I started working as an SD pretty long ago and I wasn't young at all. I worked in small (with just 3 devs) and big companies (Microsoft) and medium ones between. I created and sent hundreds of resumes so I have some idea how it works.

I want to create a product that everyone who ever applied for a job, could use. This is my dream.

Thanks for your attention.