Construction Company Owners - Product Validation

brcseac

Hi all,

I’ve been working in the construction industry for many years and currently own a security company. We’ve had several challenges with finding a single software solution that solves most of the problems we face, and I believe a lot of other owners of specialty trade companies face similar problems and so I’d like to get input from others in the industry about whether a solution I’m working on would be of interest to them and whether they’d be interested in purchasing a software like it.

If we were to build a software solution that solves the problems listed below, and offered the features listed below, which of these problems would be the most important for you to solve and which are not a priority for you?

Bonus points if you can tell me how these problems impact your business and what it would look like if we could solve that for you.

Problem List:
1. Lack of access to information by anyone who needs it, whether details about an estimate, project or service call, etc.
2. No schedule or constantly changing schedule making it hard to manage
3. Communication issues between departments - for example billing not being aware of changes to a projects scope
4. Lots of manual communication between direct reports - for example updating on where project is holding, or what was done at that service call, what still needs to be done, etc.
5. One place to keep track of all our open projects, service calls, fire inspections, etc.
6. Keeping track of all the info related to those listed above. For example, current project status, latest updates, tasks that have been completed vs still pending, due dates for project milestones or fire inspections, etc.
7. Having to manually dispatch techs to jobs every day by either calling or texting them individually