Creating a B2B SaaS is so hard to do when you have no experience in any particular industry besides tech itself!!! I give up!

lmr

I’ve spent the last 7-8 months researching about SaaS and what SaaS to start and i even began building about 3 products. But each time, I stopped because I had major self-doubt about whether anyone would even buy my product given I have no experience or authority in any of the industries I was trying to build a SaaS for that would allow me to understand the problems within that industry to build a solution for.

It’s also hard to reach these people in these industries if you’re not already a member. Especially when it comes to facebook groups. I just give up at this point. I’d love to start my own software company but it’s just too damn hard when I’ve only worked in tech, retail and gig jobs.

Based on watching interviews and listening to podcasts about successful B2B SaaS founders, a common denominator between them all was their prior experience in a field that allowed them to see a problem and build a solution. Now I realize why 95% of indie hackers stick to the AI/dev/marketing/email/productivity/boilerplate niches, because outside of that, it’s so damn hard!!!

@lmr Do you have any idea how many non-technical founders have deep domain expertise and industry connections, but no idea how to actually turn their idea into a software product?

Why not try to find a cofounder and work together with them?

There are LOTS of lucrative problems to solve out there, but they aren't problems encountered by devs on a regular basis. Hence why those opportunities exist.

@hannahelizaw Thank you, I am a software developer with expertise in building products from scratch especially for banking. I tried to came out with saas ideas but the problem that most of them are related to software and developer which is very competitive industry. That's why I asked about finding a co-founder.