Hey Guys!! M23 from India trying to setup my own skincare brand

lone

So l have been doing a lot of research about products that I can sell online on Amazon & Flipkart but primarily through my own website and I have finally locked onto skincare. I have contacted suppliers and found some decent ones and they are asking for MOQ of 1000 pcs which is alright I guess to start with. I am thinking about starting with just a single product, if I can turn the inventory in 5 weeks, I will increase my stock and introduce a new product. Now, the challenge here is that I have never done any of this before, all of the knowledge that I have is from the internet and hearsay, I do not have any mentor or anybody to support me in my business, so here I am looking for validation and also how should I go about marketing my product and getting users to buy my product.

I have a budget of 2 lakhs to start with, out of which 1 lakh approx will be spent of the inventory, remaining money I gotta use for company registration, product licensing, setting up shopify, website domains and marketing.

It would be really helpful if I could get some veterans to guide me in the right direction.

@lone Coming from a product based business, here are the things ive noticed:

Packaging, logistics very important

Since your product would go in less qty, I mean, most orders for skin care would be 1/2 units per person, its impt your product packaging feels good in their hands

Logistics because, faster delivery = everyone happy (also returns should be considered)

Since its skin care brand, marketing will play an extreme role in it as well.

You can DM me for any doubts too, I am M23 too, and run a business, and we both can learn from each other.

@lone My assumption is that the product doesn't have much of a differentiation factor and USP compared to the market.