I don't recommend Lightspeed Retail/eCommerce -former technical support

rwg319

Background: (throwaway account)Not directly an employee but through an outsource company in the Philippines. I'm under Lightspeed account starting from Onsite and Retail, then eCommerce. I apologize for the bad format and grammar, this is my first time posting.

Problem with Support

• Few supports agents available which results to long wait time and resolution.

• Billing/Sales support is not available via phone/chat due to limited number of agents

• Account Managers are unresponsive (some will take months to get a response)

• Lack of training, refreshers and resources.

Working with Lightspeed as Technical Support

• Few agents available to take on the call or chat queue

• Due to limited number or agents, each agent will have a maximum of 3 chats, this is stressful if two customer requires remote access, this will also mean, you won’t be able to respond to all customer with 3-5 minutes and QA will fail your session

• English only speaking agents are forced to handle other languages on chat and rely on translation. This is challenging for eCommerce since the browser doesn’t always translate properly • Merchants are reaching out to tech support chat/phone for their billing issues.

• Billing department can be only contacted via email but their response time will take 5 days and they are not available on weekends. Merchants will now then use the technical support for their billing concern, tech support will have to consult their case via slack which will take hours to get an answer.