I Run My Own Small Staffing Agency And Want To Teach Others - AMA!

its_namex

I've just recently posted in r/sidehustle and r/Entrepreneur about how I launched a YouTube Channel to try and teach other's how to start their own Permanent Placement Staffing Agency. There was a lot of interest so I wanted to post it here so you can ask me anything about the remote staffing industry and/or what I do!

For more context, the video I shared talks about how it all works for less than $200 in upfront costs. It can be found here: (
). I'm going to be getting more and more specific as I go, but bare with me, I'm new at this!

I've worked in the staffing industry for a few years and have recently gone off on my own remotely. Personally, I think this is a severely underrated way to earn a side income. There's a really small learning curve, you don't need technical experience, and the rewards are extremely high.

It has already replaced my full-time income because I'm able to collect full fees and not the small percentages that agencies give their recruiters and account managers. I can survive off of 2 big fees a year. But that being said, I'm a 29 year old who is single, doesn't have a mortgage and is pretty much a minimalist. I travel full-time (posting this from London) and pretty much only need my MacBook and a Skype Subscription to run my agency. All of my clients are US based, so I get to sleep in.

Eventually, I'd like to provide consulting/coaching services on how to start a staffing agency from zero to one. I've also thought about a profit-sharing type model, where I only get paid if I make someone else successful. I think there are a lot of possibilities if I can garner enough interest.

Any feedback on the channel, my videos, or if you'd like to know more here, I'd be happy to answer any questions. If you see this post somewhere else too, please don't judge. I'm just trying to start a conversation.

Thanks!