Just got our First Paying customer!!!

faithmotion

Hey, Entrepreneurs!

My co-founder and I got our first lemonsqueezy sale notification yesterday since we launched our product (EarlyAccessHQ .com) in February. Sooo encouraging!

For context and insights, I started this product a year and a half ago (ish), as a solo founder, and sold a couple of lifetime deals, but I couldn’t focus on marketing (I’m a software developer!), this led me to become discouraged and demotivated… the lack of motivation made me lazy and didn’t want to continue, was about to shut it down and quit.

By no means, I’m a SaaS expert (I’m learning!)
  • Getting a cofounder can bring motivation
Since I brought a cofounder, I feel more motivated and encouraged to keep shipping and grinding, like never before. I wanted somebody good at content marketing and customer success, while I would be coding and working on other tasks since I’m technical (I wanted new skills and potential).
  • Newsletter works (unexpectedly)
Every week, we publish a newsletter made of product updates, articles, tips, and offers. It feels like a routine, but we noticed that people started to open our email with time… but not subscription ($0!)... until yesterday, one of the subscribers opened the offer (in the email) and subscribed. Something unexpected… Email Marketing worked!

We’ll keep working on it since it just started working… (let me know if this is a good decision :) ).
  • Keeping the cost cheap
We started working on Slack (for business meetings, updates, weekly goals, etc.), but we didn’t want to pay (we’re too small, a team of 2). So, we opted for Telegram Group (with sub-groups) and we loved it; since then, we have used Telegram (it’s free!). We try our best to keep our services low… this is to reduce the cost since we have to break even (cost - revenue = $0) and start making a profit…
  • Asynchronous meetings