Marketing For Your Lifestyle Business -- Technical Marketing Guide For 4 Hour Work Week Fans

keish62

After reading tons of reviews about Tim Ferriss' 4 Hour Work Week, I've noticed 1 thing: many people fail while trying to use marketing methods described by Tim.

As I do marketing for a living, I've decided to gather some tips that might help people who struggle while building lifestyle / passive businesses.

So far, I've gathered tips like this:

PREPARATION (HOW TO GET READY TO BUILD A BUSINESS THAT HELPS YOU ESCAPE 9-5)

1) Analytics setup and measurement (GA tracking code, FB Pixel, setting goals (OMTM), setting & tracking KPI’s) + gathering data

2) Experimenting mindset / growth mindset (backlog of experiments, ways to track results, spreadsheets for tracking experiments & growth). How to make your business’ growth a system.

ACQUISITION (HOW TO GET THE INITIAL TRACTION AND START BRINGING THOSE PEOPLE TO YOUR SITE + TECHNICAL SETUP TIPS FOR NON-TECHNICALS)

3) Facebook Ads - quick wins + ability to experiment instantly (setup + targeting + analysis + pro tip: remarketing) (consider bonus for those who don’t have money for ads: communities)

4) SEO (on-page setup + basic tactics (tips for writing content (dwell time), tips for SERP CTR video, communities outreach, influencer outreach (skyscraper), consider pro tip: keyword analysis)

CONVERSION (HOW TO MAKE THEM SIGN-UP FOR THE FIRST TIME)

5) How to use freebies for continuous stream of leads

6) Building landing pages (simple WP solutions, Unbounce, popups)

7) Copywriting tips for product description / copywriting for conversion / copywriting for landing pages / sales pages

GETTING CLOSER TO THE SALE: (HOW TO MAKE IT NATURAL FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS TO BUY FROM YOU)

8) Email marketing (focus on value)

9) How to make sales pages / sales emails that make you money without being salesy

HOW TO BUILD A THRIVING BUSINESS AND KEEP YOUR SANITY

10) Process automation