MVP Advice Needed: Code/Nocode and which?, Web/mobile? etc. detailed needs inside :)

sadastronaut

Hi all!​

TL;DR / Intro:

I'm a teacher in a certain field looking to create a gamified study app for my method which will include Spaced Repetition algorithms I designed. I have VERY basic knowledge of HTML/CSS/JS and I'm slow. My partner is a graphic designer and video editor. We have a low budget and cannot hire a proper Dev ATM. I'm trying to decide on what's the best approach for building our MVP.

I'll try to give as much info as possible in a concise manner, If I missed anything important let me know. Nothing is set in stone for us about what I'm describing and we're flexible about almost every point of this description. We would appreciate any advice on these issues and any additional/general advice for our project.
  1. App Overview and Features:
    1. The app will have a few games with a few levels each, on each game level the user will get a certain question from our bank of content('decks of cards') and will need to answer. Based on my algorithm and whether or not the user got it right - it will present the question again at the most appropriate time for memory retention.
    2. Simple and beautiful UI(somewhat similar to Duolingo but not so advanced and full of features). Responsive, Animations, Fast Performance.
    3. Auth + Database (to keep users' progress across devices) (overkill? maybe can be done locally).
    4. Our unique SRS algorithms - so I need to be able to build/code my algorithms into the app. Nothing too complicated but it is specific.
    5. YouTube embedded videos with calls of specific times in the video.
    6. Microphone input will be nice but isn't a must.
    7. Fast and easy development (It's an MVP). Having said that, we can compromise somewhat on speed and ease of development for the sake of other important needs.