my startup: Custom CPAP masks for Sleep Apnea patients via 3D Scanning & 3D Printing

1. Leslie Oliver Karpas, www.metamason.com
  2. Custom CPAP masks for Sleep Apnea patients via 3D Scanning & 3D Printing
  3. This interview was just published about us on my favorite 3D Priting blog:
    http://www.3ders.org/articles/20140...tom-cpap-masks-for-sleep-apnea-treatment.html
  4. My career started in architecture, where I encountered my first 3D printer at Washington University in St. Louis, back in the year 2000. Later, I worked as the lead mechanical designer at Performance Structures Inc. for Turner-winning artist Anish Kapoor, and collaborated on over a dozen large-scale modern art pieces, each requiring invention of completely new manufacturing and assembly processes, including the creation of custom large-scale C&C robots & machine tools, dyes, tooling and fixturing. I also spent some time on the UX & ID teams of the interactive holography company zSpace. I was a grad student at Art Center College of Design in Pasadena when I decided to start Metamason, which was initially funded by 'The Design Accelerator,' a partnership of Art Center and Caltech.
  5. Anyone know any angel investors whose interested in the combination of 3D Printing and Medical Devices?

@brokenjohninchrist Anything that improves CPAP is an excellent thing.

I don't know of any investors for that, although you might fish around with CPAP manufacturers (without telling them this idea, other than as a way to customize CPAPs).