start up help! 18 y/o looking for advice

zacharycampbell

hey guys! i had an idea for a startup that i think will take a while to develop but i’m interested in seeking advice on whether i have a legit idea or if it needs more work.

problem:
for background info i’m a trader who has been trading options for about 1.5 years now and i’ve learned tons doing so (and made some good profit ;) ).

as i look back, i see that my experience with trading could have been streamlined if i had the right resources. courses cost too much money, and ict lectures (even though i watched all of them) bored me to death. i’ve learned tons and i’m confident that i’m a really strong trader now that i know what i’m doing. so here’s the idea…

a free course that teaches you a-z everything you need to know about stocks, options, and futures derived from ict trading concepts (ict is a trading god who’s videos all the pros watch and learn from). it’s complicated topics taught in simple and easy to grasp concepts, kind of like duolingo and khan academy. but it goes super in depth and teaches trite and true strategies that go beyond than teaching you what these commodities are, but shows you how to trade them like a professional. it summarizes everything i’ve learned and everything that professional traders use.

revenue:
at the end of the course you can choose to do three things
  1. take what you’ve learned and trade elsewhere and keep your knowledge for free (because education should never be monetized)
  2. kind of like a loan arrangement where you pay us $100/monthly and we upfront give you $1100, but you have to keep your contract for a year so we make $100 in profit
(numbers can vary depending on starting capital but it’s essentially a loan)
  1. a little harder to do but down the line we can make our own investing platform and in return for its simple ui and platform-specifc strategies and advancements, you pay like 0.5% commission per trade