Watch me build a product from scratch in 24 hours

peace608

I just had an idea for a fun product to build. I’d to build in public and share a timelapse video.

For context, I am a product designer with expertise in no-code development.

The product is essentially a commitment app. For example, would you like to have your friend go hiking with you next week and you really want him to commit? Or would you like sit and sprint-build a product like I’m doing now? You can simply create a commitment, like a contract and then reward yourself if you/they fulfill or face a consequence if you/they don’t.

Development process:
1. Sketch product on paper (user flow, etc) - 3 hours
  1. Design high-fidelity in Figma - 5 hours
  2. Build with Bubble - 16 hours
Anyone remotely interested in watching me build this or think this product could be cool?

Please give me a thumbs up or upvote 👍🏽

I’m open to suggestions as well :)

UPDATE 1:
Did a rough sketch on paper. Check out the images here

sketch 1

sketch cont

UPDATE 2: I have three design themes. It’s hard to pick one. Which do you suggest I go with?

Check image here UI themes

Pink, white or green?

UPDATE 3: Decided to go with the white theme as someone here suggested.

I’ve begun building on Bubble. I’m practically done with the UI. I’ll be moving to the database side of thing as soon as I’ve had some rest.

Meanwhile check out the home page below. The copy is terrible (open to input from others).

homepage screenshoot

Let me know what you guys think 😁

UPDATE 4: Hey guys,
After hours of brutal work, I’ve developed an MVP here. Please use mobile and send me a kommit

https://kommitt.bubbleapps.io/version-test/

It hasn’t been deployed live yet so please use the link above. Let me know if something is broken and I’ll love to have your feedback and suggestions.

You can test it out with friends :)

P.S I really need your feedback. I’d appreciate it a lot!