Your opinion on 2 (maybe 1) eSports related startup ideas

Hey!

I am a 26yo frontend developer and UI Designer.

Today I was watching the Google keynote and thinking about this gaming industry. It's extremely big and will only grow.

Right after this, I came up with the folliwing startup ideas:
  1. A platform only for gaming and eSports vacancies. Just like all those websites specialized in - i.e. - IT, but for (pro) gaming and eSports.
  2. A website/network with not only gaming eSports vacancies but jobs which are related to this industry (I.e. marketing manager for a eSports company).
Maybe it could be one idea or one platform with two directions on it: vacancies for eSports and eSports related vacancies.

Throw feedback below! :D

@lost_in_nothingness The problem with starting any platform is driving users from the supply side and the demand side. Why would an esports org use your platform to recruit unless there is a lot of high skilled traffic from players looking for teams? The inverse, why would high skilled players use your platform to find a team unless there is a strong presence of recruiters looking for free agents? If you can provide a good answer to these questions then you may have something. I am also interested in starting something in the esports space but I haven't really come to anything that sticks. If you want, message me and we can bounce ideas around!

@mrlutrinae Thanks man! Fair point. I think eSports can becoma a whole new sector, like IT and Finance. There are several IT and Finance oriented recruitment companies but i can't find any company oriented on eSports. It's a new thing and I think many people can't imagine how big it's gonna be. There will come more teams, more pro-gamers, more jobs in the field around esports, etc.. It's something we cannot completely foresee yet, I think. That's what makes my enthousiasm grow when I think about this idea.