Best Way to Find Clients for House Painting

stevent2323

What do you think the best way to find clients for house painting is?

I currently work a 9-5 job and make close to 6 figures in finance. I don't want to do this my whole life and want to start my own business. I am a 23 y/o male near the DMV area. I want to start a house painting business (interiors so there is less risk of injuries) as a side hustle and see how it goes.

Also, I flipped used electronics and clothes as a side hustle and made about $10K in 12 months. The reasons I am moving to house painting are: blue collar jobs are run by older men who do not understand social media like younger people do, there will always be a need, I am in a wealthy area that will pay well, and most importantly I want to HIRE people. You cannot hire people and scale flipping the way you could a blue collar business. Which is why I believe lipping will always be a side hustle.

Does anyone know how to find clients if I have no experience?

I have created a FB page but I will NOT link it here as it is against the rules.

Update:

@stevent2323 I have a friend in MT that is a housepainter. Every year he gives away a free exterior paint job to a person nominated on his fb business page. The goodwill and word of mouth on this is ineffable.

@alphanoodle Absolutely agree with you! The generosity your friend shows by giving away a free exterior paint job each year is truly commendable. Such acts of kindness not only help those in need but also build a strong, positive reputation for his business within the community. It's a brilliant example of how businesses can contribute to their communities and thrive by fostering goodwill and trust. This initiative surely encourages more people to engage with and support his business, proving that acts of goodwill can create invaluable word-of-mouth promotion. Kudos to your friend for setting such a wonderful example!