Doing marketing as an entrepreneur: What I'm doing + Asking for feedback

brasyliam

Hi /r/growthhacking!

Jumping right in: I'm a software developer diving into marketing for the first time. Beyond just selling, I want to get good at gathering user feedback - things like beta testers and testimonials. I'm learning as I go.

A bit about me: I'm building software products in public on Twitter. My latest project is an AI that improves landing pages (relevant for context).

Here's my game plan for launching this new product:
  • Product Hunt Launch Day: Setting a specific day for this.
  • Twitter Strategy:
    • Daily tweets for 7 days leading up to the launch, mixing valuable content with product links.
    • Discussing my marketing approach.
    • Sharing tips on creating effective landing pages.
    • Highlighting the problems my AI solves and practical use cases.
    • Giving a behind-the-scenes look at building the app.
    • Engaging actively with the community.
    • Reaching out via cold DMs.
  • Reddit Efforts:
    • Seeking beta testers in exchange for free credits.
    • Soliciting feedback.
    • Finding threads where people seek website reviews and offering my service (maybe for free?)
    • Maybe sharing the story behind my app.
  • TikTok Moves:
    • More cold DMs.
    • Posting a promo video.
  • Pre-Launch Preparations: Creating a teaser for the Product Hunt launch.
  • Posting on Hacker News.
  • Directory Submissions:
    • Submitting to app and startup directories (I've manually curated a list of around a hundred, prioritized by traffic and ease of posting).
  • Other Channels:
    • Maybe contacting AI newsletter editors?
    • Exploring Facebook strategies?
    • Potentially writing an article for Indie Hackers?
  • D-Day: The Product Hunt Launch.
Honestly, I'm sort of shooting in the dark here. Any advice or specific suggestions you have would be awesome. Thanks!

@brasyliam
My latest project is an AI that improves landing pages