EIDL TARGETED GRANT FOR E2 BUSINESS OWNER! HELP!

alaskanhusky

I received the Targeted EIDL Grant email last night finally and immediately clicked the application. I have a specific question regarding my particular immigration status as I am NOT a US citizen.

I did receive the initial $1k last year (single member LLC), which only asked whether I was a US citizen (i answered no). I am an E2 Visa business owner (British citizen) so my status here is technically “non resident alien”. I am permitted to enter the country to run my business, this is temporary, non-resident visa status.

The first question on the application form reads....
  1. Are all owners of the Applicant U.S. citizens, non-citizen nationals, or qualified aliens?
I am not a citizen or non- citizen national, but I believe that I MAY qualify as an qualified alien. The footnote for “qualified alien” reads as follows....

Qualified Alien is defined in 8 U.S.C 1641(b): The term "qualified alien" means an alien who, at the time the alien applies for, receives, or attempts to receive a Federal public benefit, is:
* An alien who is lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act (8 U.S.C. 1101 et seq.),
* An alien who is granted asylum under 8 U.S.C. 1158,
* A refugee who is admitted to the United States under 8 U.S.C. 1157.
* An alien who is paroled into the United States under 8 U.S.C. 1182(d)(5) for a period of at least 1 year,
* An alien whose deportation is being withheld under 8 U.S.C. 1253 (as in effect immediately before the effective date of § 307 of division C of Public Law 104–208) or § 241(b) (3) of such Act [8 U.S.C. 1231 (b)(3)] (as amended by § 305(a) of division C of Public Law 104–208),
* An alien who is granted conditional entry pursuant to 8 U.S.C. 1153 (a)(7) as in effect prior to April 1, 1980; or
* An alien who is a Cuban and Haitian entrant (as defined in § 501(e) of the Refugee Education Assistance Act of 1980).