FireFuel- a weekend retreat to address the personal and professional development needs of young professionals

evag

Landing page: www.firefuellou.com

I'm an MBA student, entrepreneur, and camping professional with 10 years experience in youth development. I believe I have the skills and team to develop a weekend retreat for young professionals that will be a highlight experience of their year, give them practical tools for more success professionally, and build a network of people in my city.

I know the location I would hold the retreat at and all associated costs, margins are very strong.

I have built a landing page to gauge interest and am conducting customer discovery interviews to determine pricing and what professional and personal development aspects to cover. I intend to hire professionals to fill in those curricular parts and to make their presence a selling point (once I understand what is needed more clearly).

The experience and the curriculum should be the selling point. I worry this sounds and looks like a "feel-good" Tony Robbins style motivational retreat, but I'm trying to build a functional purpose and brand that isn't about feeling good, but actually learning how to be good at what you do.

If you are a young professional and want to help me out:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdR9q2_DcK2lv6xa_uFa5g6GoIF0DNj-yeVa-QAsuZD-QuhNw/viewform

If you manage or supervise those between about 22 and 35 and want to help me out:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScyntGYnSaCOoNBYGG7c4r-dJjA0WqdKSnpT1RGjE_BiYTy0A/viewform

@evag
I worry this sounds and looks like a "feel-good" Tony Robbins style motivational retreat

I don't go but have familiy who do

are you aware to the size of Robbins' crowds? the cost to attend?

you'd do very well to achieve 5% of those results

@evag
10 years experience in youth development

Well. I'd expect around one hundred percent develop into adults after ten years. Mad skills.