Honestly, how much would you pay for someone to design/build your MVP? (if anything) - e.g. brand, website, and application

despreate

I see people charging $40k+ for this service, but I don't quite understand how people are able willing to spend that much on a product that's yet to be validated.

@despreate 15-25K.. but I write a lot of the code.. and make the architectural decisions. Smaller apps I can usually get done under 5K... AND to be clear.. I can hire senior devs in India pretty easily without the middle man. remote.com simplifies it.. and I have a pretty good pipeline.. since I've been working with offshore devs for 20+ yrs. Simple pages apps.. I can knock off on my own in a day .. including blog, stripe, auth... protected areas. Currently running 5 SaaS products. I heavily use AWS cloudformation templates.. and react bootstrap app we built years ago.

@djkatt17 Nice! Damn you sound efficient, love it! Remote.com looks incredible as well, going to check this out. That's interesting, yeah I bet once you've built once type of product you can re-purpose the code to become more efficient. Awesome, what are your SaaS products?

@despreate It really depends on what’s in your mvp. Range can bejust figma ($500-$1000), Simple stuff ie landing page + no code app ($1000-$2000), simple web app- web client + db + some backend ($2000 - $10k) anything more is depends on what’s in it.

@despreate You need to pay what it costs the MVP to get developed. If it costs 40k to develop, and you can't or don't want to pay that, reduce the scope of your MVP.

Simples.

@despreate With those agencies, you're purchasing proven, premium and heavily custom services. In terms of validation, that is often times baked in to those deals in the discovery and design phases.

Typically you still validate early and often with user interviews, then user testing, and even a beta to then flow back into the MVP launch.