How to Structure/Propose a Business Deal involving a Middleman?

baileysgramma

Hi everyone,

I need your business savvyness/ideas in structuring deals. This is my first time in proposing a deal and I'm seeking advice/ideas as to how to approach the following scenario:

Party A seeks to source products but doesn't know where/how to get them. Party B, me the middleman, has a potential connection (Party C), who is able to provide what Party A needs.
  1. Do I put Party A and Party C in touch? Or do I keep Party C "unseen" from Party A so I am in control of the "bridge"?
  2. Do I resell the products from Party C? Or do I somehow take a commission from a deal/agreement?
  3. Or, do I become the "broker" and try to find other sourcers who can provide what Party A needs?
Thanks- Looking forward to hearing all of your responses!

@baileysgramma If you are trying to build a business of putting people in touch, form agreements and become a salesman like person, a middleman. If you are trying to build your network for the future, put them in touch. It's what many good people do to help others and often returns in more ways than you know.

@baileysgramma Hope it helps. One of those, you are the choices you make. Me, I would be the latter, and tell them if there is an opportunity for me to invest, be a part of, etc., that I should be first in their mind and not to cut me out. This way the network is consistently building, you are being a good, honest person, while helping everyone out, and asking to be remembered when the right time comes. Just my 2 cents. Good luck!

@baileysgramma Is it drugs?

Kidding, sort of.

Do you want to be in the business of buying and selling this product? And by want, I mean for any reason - for the money, the ancillary benefits of possessing the product, the attractiveness of the business as a whole, etc.

Are you actually willing and capable to do what it takes to execute?