I just started a fully equipped eCommerce business for just 8 hours and 40$ and already made my first sales!

kelbren

Hello,
I just want to start with saying that maybe some of you won't find this impressive or interesting, and some of you here could do it in even less time. That is not the point.

If you'd like the link first - www.CarbonRevolucion.com

I am not a total begginner in the world of eCommerce, but I'm not experienced. For two weeks I was messing around shopify and distributor channels. I am 24 and have a bachelor degree in arts and design, but I am nowhere near that industry. For the past three years I have owned and ran a restaurant in a small historical tourist city which was more than a full-time job.
I was thinking for some time about opening online store, but with all the questions - "what should I sell? who should I sell it to? I never ran that kind of business, will I prevail?" - I just wasn't sure.
So yesterday, I just get the idea what I would like to sell - activated charcoal black peel-off masks against blackheads, acne, etc., and also charcoal teeth whitening powder. During the day I'm looking over Aliexpress and Alibaba for reliable distributors and highest quality products, thinking about the name, marketing strategies, visual identity and platform. After I'm done with all the restaurant business, almost sleep time for most of the people, I come home, spark up a J and start working. Buying the domain name (after crossing 20 domains off my list), opening up the store on Shopify and setting up the page was the easiest ever, and this is where I have spent 40$ - the only money I have spent for now. The only money I am going to have to spend in the future is the marketing money.