I made a website that can find sports arbitrages

keepimguy

A sports arbitrage is where you bet on every outcome of a sporting event, e.g. win, draw, loss and be guaranteed to make profit

I’m a CS grad and web developer by day, but been itching to build something. I personally don’t gamble, but wanted something where I could integrate a front end, backend and database and figured out how to get a whole bunch of sports odds data.

Its been live for one month and I’ve already had 20k page views and 3k new users.

If you’d like to check it out go to www.sportsarbitragefinder.com

Still trying to figure out the best way to monetise it, any ideas??

@keepimguy hmm if you aren't interested in making the arbitrage bets yourself the obvious move would be to collect some service fee or commission?

It does seem like you would make a lot more money just using your data to place a ton of these bets yourself though instead of sharing that info?

Automating the bet placing if possible would make it scale that much better... or if not possible to automate due to captchas or whatever just hire some mechanical turk or some high school kid and pay them a slave wage to click some buttons lol 😂

@613jono Hey yeah I think a service fee would work well.

To be honest I would place a heap of bets if I was from the UK or Europe, but I am in Australia where the arbitrages aren't very good!

Haha and maybe not to the slave wage thing..

@keepimguy a couple thoughts:
  1. why do I need an access key? why not just use email/password login? or no login at all?
  2. it would help if you elaborated a bit more about how the arbitrage works.
cool idea! I might use this even though I know nothing about betting

@yazzy Hey great questions,