Where is the best place to find a co-founder?

lo1337

Hi,

I’m looking for a technical co-founder for a SaaS product I am developing within the Education/AI space.

I’ve finalised the business plan, competition analysis and have started Commerical conversations. I know what the product needs to do, how we can improve on competition and how to make money from it.

Reasons for wanting a co-founder
- I’ve had a startup before (Software Consultancy, scaled to 6-figures within 2 years) and it was a lovely road. Would like someone to come along for the journey.
- I’m not technical so having someone own the side of the business would be very advantageous

Where is the best place to find co-founders?

I’ve applied to Y Combinator Startup School which has a Co-Founder matching.

If anyone is interested in finding out a bit more about the idea, shoot me a message.

Thanks in advance

EDIT - Forgot to say, I’m based in the UK :)

@lo1337 Really hard unless your idea is killer and you bring a lot to the table. All developers are slammed with build my idea for free offers.

@anaki247 This is the reason I started to learn coding some years back. You are not dependent on a technical co-founder, and you can spin out new products with little cost. It is also easier to get a technical co-founder onboard if you know how to code yourself and can share the burden. The worst case if my startup dream doesn't pan out is that I become a software developer.

@straightshooter_0 It's working pretty well actually. I started getting into coding around 2020. I have a mixed computer science / product design degree, but it was all dusty.